Trinity Seven – 03

t736

As a rule, it’s a warning sign when a show gets spends its beach episode nickel so early in the rotation. For sexy harem shows, it’s usually the best thing they’ve got, which means the rest of the season will be drab by comparison (not worth watching) and for less harem-y shows, it usually means they don’t know what they are doing or don’t have a season’s worth of interesting content.

Truth be told, I would have dropped Trinity Seven right here…except, for some reason, episodes 3 and 4 appeared in my queue at the same time and I accidentally watched them out of order! Oops.

t733

So? Beach Episode? Yes! With a hot spring hrown in for good measure! Arata and Arin are punished for destroying the school and forced to work the grill while all the other girls get to flaunt and swim. Everyone talks about boobs and their different sizes and agree that all boobs are good as long as they are attached to a cute girl.

t735

I have to give Trinity Seven a tiny bit of credit: It does just come out and say it’s a harem. Literally. The characters just say that. I don’t think that’s brave or anything but at least we’re not shovel fed fake pretext. I guess that’s good?

t731

Then we get a flash back to the end of last week where Arata was killed in a fight to stop him destroying the world but wasn’t because he was sucked away to Yui’s room and he learned more about magic.

I guess that’s what happened anyway. Trinity Seven likes to blather on about its magic systems in such a way that my brain goes into pre-stroke shutdown and, when I reawaken to whatever fanservice follows, I only have the vaguest memory of what it was saying.

t737

Then we see Arata turn into magic mode, which maybe was explained at some point when I wasn’t listening but he looks like a goth kid with a techno trench coat now and he has a magic gun. Then his magic makes everyone naked.

t738

Eventually we learn that Levi is a lesbian. I guess. Maybe? Then we get rape fantasies and kimonos and stuff and…you can guess why I would have dropped this show here, can’t you? There’s just nothing here but boobies, lengthy and idiotic sounding diatribes about magic and more boobies.

3_ogk