2 thoughts on “Weekly OP: Cross Ange (Second Cour)”

  1. Not that I was a tremendous fan of season 1’s opening, this feels like a lackluster fan-made music video. The musics droning, slow plod doesn’t fit the flashy, quickly cut conflicts on screen at all.

    And Ange’s angel wings kinda rub me the wrong way :/

    Like

    1. On this we’re going to have to disagree.

      To be fair, I’m more enamored with the slower, darker song than the visuals that accompany it, half of which are just recycled from the first OP.

      But yeah, the first OP had a great song too, and both openings tick all of the requisite “Sunrise mecha anime OP” boxes, for which there is a very specific formula.

      I feel like an amateur-made video would stray from those conventions in favor of its style, for better or worse, but this doesn’t.

      That’s what I meant with the statement “this is how it’s done.” This IS the way Sunrise does OPs! Observe:

      Like

Comments are closed.