Danna ga Nani wo Itteiru ka Wakaranai Ken – 04

otaku4_5

I Don’t Understand What My Husband Is Saying stepped up the pace this week, easily forcing me to rewind and re-read my sub twice to make sure I had everything. Strangely, this week was also pretty lite on humor…

Seriously? Did I actually replay a 3-minute slice of life piece that had no real jokes and enjoyed myself? What, have I been taken over by an alien head-eating Parasyte? Help me Tamiya-sensei! You’re my only hope!

otaku4_4

Okay so what actually happened? Husband put his blog on hiatus to look for real work and wife became very happy. The day had finally come when she could tell the neighborhood house wives what her husband actually does for a living.

But he can’t find a job. Or isn’t really trying. Or he’s insane. (he uses a horse head on his resume after all) Why not all three?

otaku4_3

Wife suggests he ask Miki for work. Miki is super still royally upset that Husband’s sister/brother has a penis though…but does give him a data entry job because he knows it will make Wife happy and I guess it’s not much trouble for him.

Also he has a family member already doing other data entry. So he can’t have that much over head…

otaku4_2

Finally it’s agreed that Husband should work from home and can do web design. He has the skills so this should go fine as long as he doesn’t do anything crazy on purpose.

And Wife is happy. Even though she can’t explain what he does to the local house wives (really? web design is too complicated for them to understand as a profession that exists? are these house wives sub-human?) she’s just happy to understand what husband is doing herself.

otaku4_1

Week 4 was nice. Husband seems to care about Wife and want to make her happy. Wife, for her part is happy that he’s trying, even if he’s doing it poorly. All around, DannaNani is a warm and fuzzy show and I enjoyed it for that, even without much attempt at humor.

Still… it’s weird to me that this show is called I Don’t Understand What My Husband Is Saying but the wife, generally, understands what her husband is saying? Hrm…

6_ogk